My School

Introduction

Hi, my name is Sam Johnson. I am 17 years old and I am going to Galesburg-Augusta High School. I like the teachers there, they are very nice and the school is very clean. I'm in 12th grade so I will be gradating this spring.

Online Classes

One of my classes I am currently taking is "Basic Web Design: HTML & CSS", which has so far been very fun! I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn how to design a website. Maybe one day I will use my skills to design a website for a business!

This Blog Post

Right now I'm making a blog post with some styles to demonstrate responsive design. That's what you're seeing right now! I needed to:

  • Write a blog post
  • Make responsive images (the above picture resizes with your browser window and disappears when you print!)
  • Make a media query to make a section of your page float (the table of contents becomes a sidebar that follows your screen!)
  • Make a media query that hides/reveals something on the page (The ToC and the picture disappear when you're printing)
  • Make a media query that makes the blog post more printer-friendly (See above. Also, headers take up less space in print)

And now, since I'm done talking, I'll just fill the rest of the page with empty space so that you can see the sidebar in action even if you have a really big screen: